+49-6221-772-0 info@bl-im.de

dataPond 3F
Dosing/Filling Controller

High-performance weighing controller with firmware specially configured for fast filling and bagging processes, including powerful evaluation and control technology. Thanks to its wide scope of functions and setting options, it can be optimally adapted to a given task and provides consistently accurate filling results.

Intuitive operation thanks to clear, application-oriented dialogs and displays. Commissioning, parameterization, remote access and remote maintenance also via a network using the integrated web server or fieldbus. Easy, flexible link-up to a PLC or control system.

Approved weighing controller

for use in high-performance filling and packing machines

Range of application

Meets the requirements of legal metrology and is certified for use in the following legal-for-trade (and non-legal-for-trade) applications:

  • Automatic Gravimetric Filling Instruments (AGFI) –

    verifiable according to OIML R 61

  • Automatic Catchweighing Instruments (ACI) –

    verifiable according to OIML R 51

  • Automatic Discontinuous Totalisers (ADT) –

    verifiable according to OIML R 107

  • Non-Automatic Weighing Instruments (NAWI) –

    verifiable according to OIML R 76

Dependable high-speed control with added value

for fast and precise filling and bagging

The dataPond 3F weighing controller is specially designed for dosing, filling and bagging granulates, free-flowing solids and liquids at very high throughput rates. It enables consistently accurate filling results to be achieved even in high-speed machines at cycle rates of over 2,000 fills per hour. It controls and monitors the entire dosing process and additionally offers many functions and setting options to solve the typical problems of filling processes.

Developed for stringent requirements, dataPond 3F provides an extended scope of adjustable functions, such as automatic dosing time optimization, automatic free-fall compensation in 3 modes with quick adaptation as well as special features like topping-up and fill-finish. Digital filters for sup­pression of vibrations and its smart program­ming with adaptive, predictive control plus comprehensive monitoring and statistical functions achieve maximum precision, speed and reliability of the dosing process.

Proven, powerful evaluation algorithms ensure optimal processing of the weighing signals and thus maximum measuring accuracy, even under difficult conditions. Special control algorithms then continually optimize and adjust the weighing process. As a result, dataPond 3F is able to flexibly adapt to changes in the product properties, such as material density or flow behavior, during the filling process.

From 220 parameter sets, presettings for different filling weights and products can be conveniently selected, allowing for quick format and product changes.

During operation, the dataPond 3F weighing controller automatically monitors a multitude of process parameters which help to optimize the system. Material flow rate, dosing times, filling weight, tolerances and process errors are, among others, recorded and evaluated. In addition, batch and product statistics as well as diagnostic data are logged on the controller. The dataPond 3F provides maximum repeat accuracy also for goods with critical filling characteristics – especially as disturbing influences are reliably suppressed, e.g. in the case of process fluctuations or switching operations.

The integrated alibi memory documents the last 60,000 filling results and meets the requirement for traceability of legal-for-trade weight values when used in the subsequent EDP system.

The weighing controller can be used stand-alone or networked and is customizable to different machine types. It is intuitive to operate, offers dialog-guided, digital adjustment and can also be configured as a multi-range or multi-interval scale. Up to 4 load cells can be connected.

Web server functionality

and various communication interfaces

The dataPond 3F can be flexibly integrated into almost any machine and control environment. For this purpose, the weighing controller offers 16 digital I/Os, COM port, Ethernet interface, Modbus protocol and optional fieldbus interfaces such as Profibus, Profinet or EtherNet/IP.
The integrated web server enables access via a browser, e.g. for setting parameters, for adjustment as well as for functional testing, and allows targeted fault and process diagnosis directly from the device. Also data backup, firmware updates and remote main­tenance can be carried out comfortably via the web interface.

Remote diagnostics and remote maintenance of devices at other locations via the Internet are also possible (if enabled accordingly). At the same time, the dataPond 3F can also be integrated into Industry 4.0-compliant structures and applications via the fieldbus, for example in condition monitoring applications on the supervisory control level or in the cloud. This makes the dataPond 3F not only a reliable, but also a future-proof weighing controller for automatic scales.

Features

  • Evaluation electronics for strain gauge load cells
  • High internal measurement resolution and stability
  • Ultra-fast and precise control of the dosing process powered by long-proven algorithms
  • High operational reliability due to comprehensive monitoring functions
  • Diagnostic tools and support for commissioning, optimization and troubleshooting
  • User-friendly weight and status display
  • Plain-text operator guidance in 5 languages
  • Rugged, industry-oriented design
  • Space-saving, effortless mounting with various installation options
  • Display unit can be mounted on the door / front panel without a cut-out. Template provided for drilling only 7 holes.

Filling and dosing control functions

  • Two-stage dosing: coarse and fine
  • Dosing in filling and dispensing mode
  • 220 sets of parameters for filling weight and material parameters
  • Automatic zero setting or taring
  • Automatic dosing time optimization
  • Automatic free-fall compensation: 3 selectable modes with quick adaptation
  • Automatic checkweighing with tolerance evaluation
  • Automatic topping-up when below tolerance
  • Fill-finish of pre-filled containers
  • Batch mode (preselection by count or total weight)
  • Monitoring of material flow rate, dosing time and faults  with alarm and logging
  • Additional mode: Totalizing scale
  • 4 additional set points, freely configurable
  • Totals memory, counter and statistics

Configuration and operation

  • Local operator terminal
  • Fieldbus
  • Web server for parameter input and backup, data exchange, firmware download, remote terminal and filling curve analysis

Connectivity / Networking

  • Ethernet TCP/IP
  • Serial COM port (RS-422/485 or RS-232)
  • Modbus (TCP and RTU)
  • Web interface
  • WebSocket (RFC6455)
  • 16 digital inputs / 16 digital outputs (24VDC each), configurable function or assignment (can also be used as remote IO for the PLC)
  • optional fieldbus: Profibus DP, Profinet or EtherNet/IP, further protocols on request

+49-6221-772-0 info@bl-im.de

Dosier-/Abfüllsteuerung
dataPond 3F

Hochleistungs-Wägesteuerung mit speziell für schnelle Abfüll- und Absackprozesse ausgelegtem Ablauf­programm und leistungsstarker Auswerte- und Regel­technik. Durch ihre umfangreichen Funktionen und Einstellmöglichkeiten lässt sie sich optimal an die jeweilige Aufgabe anpassen und liefert konstant präzise Abfüll­ergebnisse.

Intuitive Bedienung durch übersichtliche, anwendungs­orientierte Dialoge und Anzeigen. Inbetriebnahme, Parametrierung, Fernabfrage und Fernwartung auch über Netzwerk via integriertem Webserver oder Feldbus. Einfache, flexible Kopplung an SPS oder Leitsystem.

Eichfähige Wägesteuerung

zum Einsatz in Abfüll- und Packmaschinen mit hoher Leistung

Einsatzbereich

Erfüllt die Anforderungen des gesetzlichen Messwesens und ist für den Einsatz in folgenden eichpflichtigen (und nicht-eichpflichtigen) Anwendungen zertifiziert:

  • Selbsttätige Waagen zum Abwägen (SWA) –

    eichfähig gemäß OIML R 61

  • Selbsttätige Waagen für Einzelwägungen (SWE) –

    eichfähig gemäß OIML R 51

  • Selbsttätige Waagen zum diskontinuierlichen Totalisieren (SWT) – eichfähig gemäß OIML R 107

  • Nicht-selbsttätige Waagen (NSW) –

    eichfähig gemäß OIML R 76

Zuverlässige High-Speed-Dosierung mit Mehrwert

beim anspruchsvollen Abfüllen und Absacken

Die Wägesteuerung dataPond 3F ist speziell für das Dosieren, Abfüllen und Absacken von Granulaten, rieselfähigen Feststoffen und Flüssigkeiten mit sehr hohen Durch­satzleistungen konzipiert. Sie ermöglicht auch in Hochgeschwin­dig­­keitsmaschinen bei Taktraten von über 2.000 Abfüllungen pro Stunde konstant präzise Abfüllergebnisse. Dabei steuert und überwacht sie den kompletten Dosierablauf und bietet zusätzlich viele Funktionen und Einstellmög­lichkeiten zur Lösung typischer Problemstellungen der Abfülltechnik.

Entwickelt für höchste Anforderungen verfügt dataPond 3F über einen erweiterten Umfang einstellbarer Funktionen, wie die automatische Dosierzeit­optimierung, die auto­ma­tische Nachlauf­korrektur in 3 Modi mit Schnelladaption sowie Sonderfunktionen wie Nachfüllung und Fertigfüllen. Digitale Filter zur Unterdrückung von Störeinflüssen und das intelligente Steuerprogramm mit adaptiver, voraus­schauender Regelung sowie umfangreichen Überwachungs- und Statistik­funktionen sorgen für höchstmögliche Präzision, Schnellig­keit und Zuverlässig­keit der Dosierung.

Bewährte, leistungs­fähige Auswertealgorithmen gewährleisten die optimale Verarbeitung der Wägesignale und damit höchste Mess­genauigkeit, auch unter schwierigen Bedingungen. Durch spezielle Regelalgorithmen wird die Verwiegung dann kontinuierlich optimiert und nachgeregelt, daher ist dataPond 3F in der Lage, sich während des Abfüll­prozesses flexibel an Änderungen der jeweiligen Produkt­eigen­schaften, wie die Materialdichte oder das Fließ­­verhalten, anzu­passen.

Aus 220 Parametersätzen lassen sich Voreinstellungen für verschiedene Füllgewichte und Produkte komfortabel anwählen, was schnelle Format- und Produktwechsel erlaubt.

Im Betrieb überwacht die Wägesteuerung dataPond 3F automatisch eine Vielzahl von Prozessparametern, welche bei der Optimierung der Anlage unterstützen. Erfasst und ausgewertet werden unter anderem Materialfluss, Dosierzeiten, Füllgewicht, Toleranzen und Prozessfehler. Zusätzlich werden Batch- und Produktstatistiken sowie Diagnosedaten protokolliert und dokumentiert.

Das dataPond 3F bietet auch bei Gütern mit kritischen Abfüll­eigen­schaften ein Höchstmaß an Wiederholgenauigkeit – zumal Störeinflüsse, z.B. bei Prozessschwankungen oder Umschaltvor­gängen, zuverlässig ausgeblendet werden.

Der integrierte Alibispeicher dokumentiert die letzten 60.000 Abfüllergebnisse und erfüllt die Forderung nach Rückverfolgbarkeit eichpflichtiger Gewichtswerte bei Verwendung in der nachgeord­neten EDV.

Die Wägesteuerung ist sowohl autark als auch vernetzt einsetzbar und lässt sich auf unterschiedliche Maschinentypen einstellen. Dabei ist sie intuitiv bedienbar, bietet dialog­geführten, digitalen Abgleich und kann wahlweise auch als Mehrbereichs- oder Mehrteilungswaage konfiguriert werden. Es können bis zu 4 Wäge­zellen angeschlossen werden.

Webserver-Funktionalität

und vielfältige Kommunikations-Interfaces

Das dataPond 3F lässt sich flexibel in nahezu jedes Maschinen- und Steuerungsumfeld integrieren. Hierzu bietet die Wägesteuerung je 16 digitale I/Os, COM-Port, Ethernet-Schnittstelle, Modbus-Protokoll sowie optionale Feldbusschnitt­stellen wie Profibus, Profinet oder EtherNet/IP.
Der integrierte Webserver ermöglicht den Zugang per Browser, etwa zur Einstellung von Parametern, zur Justage sowie zur Funktions­prüfung und erlaubt eine gezielte Fehler- und Prozessdiagnose direkt aus dem Gerät. Auch Datensicherung, Firmware-Update und Fernwartung lassen sich über die Web­oberfläche komfortabel durchführen.

Die Ferndiagnose und -wartung von Geräten an anderen Standorten über das Internet ist (bei entsprechender Freigabe) ebenfalls möglich. Gleichzeitig kann das dataPond 3F über den Feldbus auch in Industrie 4.0-gerechte Strukturen und Anwendungen einge­bunden werden, z.B. in Condition Monitoring-Applikationen auf übergeordneter Leitebene oder in der Cloud. Dies macht das dataPond 3F nicht nur zu einer zuverlässigen, sondern auch zu einer zukunftssicheren Wägesteuerung für selbsttätige Waagen.

Ausstattung

  • Auswerteelektronik für DMS-Wägezellen
  • Hohe interne Messwertauflösung und Stabilität
  • Ultra-schnelle und exakte Steuerung der Dosierung durch praxisbewährte Algorithmen
  • Hohe Betriebssicherheit durch umfangreiche Überwachungsfunktionen
  • Diagnosetools und Unterstützung für Inbetriebnahme, Optimierung und Fehlerbehebung
  • Bedienerfreundliche Gewichts- und Statusanzeige
  • Klartext-Bedienerführung in 5 Sprachen
  • Robuste, industriegerechte Konstruktion
  • Platzsparende, aufwandsarme Montage mit verschiedenen Einbauvarianten
  • Bedieneinheit lässt sich ohne Ausschnitt auf der Frontplatte montieren. Es sind lediglich Bohrungen nach Bohrschablone herzustellen.

Funktionen der Abfüll-/Dosiersteuerung

  • Zweistufige Dosierung: Grob und Fein
  • Dosierung im Ein- und im Austrag
  • 220 Parametersätze für Füllgewicht und Materialparameter
  • Automatische Nullstellung oder Tarierung
  • Automatische Dosierzeitoptimierung
  • Automatische Nachlaufkorrektur: 3 wählbare Regelmethoden, Schnelladaption
  • Automatische Kontrollwägung mit Toleranzbewertung
  • Automatische Nachdosierung bei Unterfüllung
  • Fertigfüllen vorgefüllter Gebinde
  • Partiebetrieb mit Chargenvorwahl über Stückzahl oder Summe
  • Materialfluss-, Dosierzeit- und Fehlerüberwachung mit Alarm und Protokollierung
  • Weiterer Modus: Totalisierende Waage (SWT)
  • 4 zusätzliche Schaltpunkte, frei konfigurierbar
  • Summenspeicher, Zähler und Statistik

Konfiguration und Bedienung

  • Lokales Bedienterminal
  • Feldbus
  • Webserver für Parametereingabe und Backup, Datenaustausch, Firmware-Download, Remote Terminal und Füllkurvenanalyse

Schnittstellen

  • Ethernet TCP/IP
  • Serieller COM-Port (RS-422/485 oder RS-232)
  • Modbus (TCP und RTU)
  • Web-Interface
  • WebSocket (RFC6455)
  • Je 16 digitale Ein- und Ausgänge (24VDC), konfigurierbar (auch als Remote-IO für die SPS verwendbar)
  • optionaler Feldbus: Profibus DP, Profinet oder EtherNet/IP, weitere Protokolle auf Anfrage